Satyricon onthult eerste nummer Deep calleth upon Deep

Goed nieuws voor de fans van Satyricon! De Noorse band brengt op 22 september zijn negende full-length Deep calleth upon Deep uit via Napalm Records en laat nu alvast een eerste nummer horen.

Het titelnummer Deep Calleth Upon Deep vind je onderaan dit artikel terug.

Frontman Satyr vertelt over de aankomende release:

“Approaching this release, what I always kept in mind is that either this is the beginning of something new or it’s gonna be my last record. If this is going to be the last, then it needs to be something special. If there are more records, then I’d better make sure that this is so different from the last one that it feels like a new beginning. I think it’s really, really dark, very spiritual and filled with confidence and energy.”

Eerder gaf Satyricon ook al de tracklist van de plaat vrij:

  1. Midnight Serpent
  2. Blood Cracks Open the Ground
  3. To Your Brethren in the Dark
  4. Deep Calleth upon Deep
  5. The Ghost Of Rome
  6. Dissonant
  7. Black Wings and Withering Gloom
  8. Burial Rite